Yum Sing Express (review)

Yesterday Anita and I decided to wonder around Glenelg in search of two item, one of which a new bikini for me :). Shopping all day is hungry work and we started to look at the restaurant boards, a lot of which offering gluten-free items. Anita fancied Asian food so we checked a few out…none offered gluten-free. Opposite the last one we checked I completely missed the big sign that I could have tripped over or walked in to (anyone I know will tell you I really am that clumsy) that boasted “All stir-fried dishes are Gluten Free”. It’s not as if the writing was tiny either … I so need new glasses!

It was a fast food Asian called The Yum Sing Express and in terms of fast food I really can’t say it was that bad, the inside of the restaurant was typically a fast food diner and we were served our meals in polystyrene containers and given only a plastic fork. I would’ve liked a spoon for the sauce on my beef and black bean stir fry because it was simply delicious and I can’t complain about the crunchy vegetables either, all for just over $14.

The food was prepared in less that 7 minutes, the staff were helpful and it really hit the spot. I can honestly say I thoroughly enjoyed my meal and would recommend it for on the go Celiacs.

Find their location on my Gluten Free World map.

IMG_20130213_135155

Categories: Australia, Gluten Free, Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

the travelling travelator

journeys from middle england

The Gluten Free Blogger

A gluten free, coeliac-friendly blog by Sarah Howells covering gluten free recipes, reviews, and living a healthy life - with plenty of gluten free pizza!

the gluten-free notebooks

Or, how I learned to stop worrying and (tried to) love quinoa

thevegpod.wordpress.com/

For all of us that are trying to Eat More Plants

Little Missed Gluten

A coeliac living in the glorious south east of England...

Naturally Gluten Free

a curated GF collection

Heifer 12 x 12

A global blogging adventure to visit Heifer International projects in 12 countries in 12 months in 2012

the vibes

Dreams of a Free Spirit

